Free Fishing Days
Free fishing days usually take place in mid February and early June. On these days, residents, nonresidents, and aliens (except those whose license has been suspended or revoked) may fish without a license. All other laws and regulations apply on these days. Look up the specifics for this year on the Maine Inland Fisheries website at:
It is required by law to obtain a fishing license before fishing in inland waters. Maine residents under 16 years old, and nonresidents under 12 may fish without a license
Annual individual resident fishing licenses sell for $25.
Licenses help support the protection, preservation, and the sport of fishing. Fees help pay for fishery and hatching management, habitat development and protection, endangered species program, fishing and conservation education, and other valuable programs.
For complete pricing and more information, go to: